The Eleanor Denoon ’36 Poetry Prize 2024 Recipients

Photograph by Adan Rodriguez

2024 Denoon winners (l-r) Frances McPheely and Hope Kamal.

The Eleanor Denoon ’36 Poetry Prize is sponsored by the Kratz Center in memory of its founding donor, Eleanor Denoon. It is given annually to Goucher undergraduates “for serious, sustained work in poetry.”

Published by


The Kratz Center for Creative Writing at Goucher College is one of the Middle Atlantic states' premier centers for the academic study and presentation of creative writing.