Type to search

Goucher Today

Barland Award quilt

To honor the recipients of the Marguerite Barland ’60 Merit Award, the Jewell Robinson Dinner Committee commissioned a quilt in the African American storytelling quilt tradition. Each year, a square will be added, made partly of fabric donated by the award-winner. The quilt will be displayed in the Alumnae/i House. (Left to Right: Barland award- winners Jesse Holland M.F.A. ’12, Faye Yvette McQueen ’83, Percy Moore ’95, Minnie Waters Shorter ’73, Maxine Bigby Cunningham ’70, and Goucher President José Antonio Bowen)

Previous Article
Next Article

Next Up