Student Leadership


Goucher Hillel Student Leadership 2021-22

Goucher Hillel is made up of a volunteer Hillel Council and engagement interns. All committees are open to everyone, want to get involved, email the Chair/s and find out when the meetings are. 

Hillel Council

Hillel Co-Presidents: Rhyan Orenstein and Maya Witenberg

Shabbat Chair:  Joan Firestein

Jewish Holiday Chair: Jessica DeKoven

Tzedek Chair: Hope Hershman

Hillel's Engagement Interns: Engagement Interns are students who are interested in starting their own Jewish inititiatives if you have ideas you want to share, reach out and they will be happy to engage with you. 

Milo Roth

Ben Levine